Welcome

UP Transfer GmbH at the University of Potsdam

Location of the company’s head office on the science floor of the new Education Center at the Platz der Einheit, right in the heart of Potsdam - Photo: Karla Fritze

UP Transfer GmbH at the University of Potsdam was founded in 1998. It plays a determinant role in facilitating a modern and competitive transfer of knowledge and technology at the university location of Potsdam. Knowledge transfer provides an effective complement to excellence in research and teaching through the professional transfer of scientific research results.

University of Potsdam as Principal Shareholder

The University of Potsdam is the main shareholder, and owns 76% of the company’s shares. Knowledge and technology transfer of the University of Potsdam is achieved through an integrated network of functions, which at the official pre-competitive stage are carried out by the University of Potsdam’s central technology transfer office, Potsdam Transfer. It aims to provide appropriately tailored services to the university’s scientists, which in the case of spin-offs and related business and location services, also includes GO:INcubator GmbH. Collaboratively the University of Potsdam and its University Society, Potsdam e.V., offer unique services to knowledge and technology transfer in Germany.

By providing attractive transfer services, it also endorses the strategic agenda of the University of Potsdam to be both an "entrepreneurial University" and an "open academic Institution".

Your Partner for Knowledge and Technology Transfer

In recent years, UP Transfer GmbH has proven itself as a sought-after partner in the market and has steadily grown to become a market leader in knowledge and technology transfer in the Brandenburg region.

UP Transfer GmbH also stands out among its competitors, both nationally and internationally. Its clients and partners are not only in Germany, but are spread across many parts of Europe, and as far as North and South America, Asia and Africa. Clients of the company span all types of knowledge exchange from public institutions and administrations, SMEs and large multi-nationals to individuals and students from all over the world.

Click here for more information on our mission and our structure.

Seitenanfang

Willkommen

UP Transfer GmbH an der Universität Potsdam

Sitz der UP Transfer GmbH in der Wissenschaftsetage im Bildungszentrum Potsdam - Foto: Karla Fritze

Die UP Transfer GmbH an der Universität Potsdam wurde 1998 gegründet. Ihre wichtigste Aufgabe besteht darin, einen modernen und wettbewerbsfähigen Wissens- und Technologietransfer am Hochschulstandort Potsdam zu organisieren und dabei Exzellenz in Forschung und Lehre durch einen professionellen Transfer der Ergebnisse aus der Wissenschaft und Forschung wirkungsvoll zu ergänzen.  Die Zentrale der Gesellschaft befindet sich auf der Wissenschaftsetage im neu erbauten Bildungsforum am Platz der Einheit im Herzen Potsdams.

Universität Potsdam als Hauptgesellschafter

Hauptgesellschafter ist die Universität Potsdam, die 76% der Anteile am Unternehmen hält. Der Wissens- und Technologietransfer der Universität Potsdam erfolgt durch einen integrierten Verbund von Funktionen, welche im hoheitlich-vorwettbewerblichen Bereich durch die Zentrale Wissenschaftliche Einrichtung „Potsdam Transfer“ der Universität Potsdam wahrgenommen werden. Ziel ist es, den Wissenschaftlern der Universität ein abgestimmtes Angebot zu unterbreiten, welches sich zusätzlich im Falle von Ausgründungen und den damit verbundenen Unternehmens- und Standortservices auch auf die gewerbliche GO:INcubator GmbH erstreckt. Die UP Transfer GmbH unterstützt damit das strategische Anliegen der Universität Potsdam, durch attraktive Transferangebote sowohl eine „Unternehmerische Universität“ als auch eine „Offene Hochschule“ zu sein.

Ihr Partner für Wissens- und Technologietransfer

In den zurückliegenden Jahren bewährte sich die UP Transfer GmbH am Markt und wuchs zu einem Marktführer im Wissens- und Technologietransfer in der Region Brandenburg heran. Auch einem bundesweiten und internationalen Vergleich hält die UP Transfer GmbH stand. Die Auftraggeber und Partner sind über Deutschland hinaus auch in vielen Teilen Europas sowie in Nord- und Südamerika, Asien und Afrika zu finden. Kunden des Unternehmens sind öffentliche Institutionen und Verwaltungen, Unternehmen und global tätige Konzerne, aber auch Privatpersonen und Studierende aus aller Welt.

Informieren Sie sich über unser Leitbild und unsere Firmenstruktur.

Seitenanfang