Directorate & Faculty

The MPM Program is headed by three full professors of the Faculty of Economics and Social Sciences at the University of Potsdam, who are formally responsible for the content and quality of the program:


In the MPM Program recognized academics and practice-oriented economists, sociologists, political scientists and experts in public administration and public policy are dedicated to providing a cosmopolitan and stimulating environment for international students.

The program‘s faculty includes professors from the University of Potsdam and visiting lecturers from other universities and research institutions in Germany and abroad.

A number of other experts, including practitioners from institutions such as the German Local Government Centre for Management Studies (KGst), the World Bank, the German International Cooperation (GIZ) and the International Policy Advising, Cologne, have also taught in the program over the past 19 years.

MPM Lecturers